🔒 Announcements

Hey gang! November has half flown by but we're still gonna do some events:

  • Creator Workshop today 15 Nov: the long promised workshop on the tech stack for writing the Coding Career Handbook! 12pm ET, 1am SGT via Zoom. I'll post a link in #Monthly Workshops. (CC Creators only)
  • Community Q&A on 22 Nov: I have set up a recurring Eventbrite now so you can add it to your calendars ahead of time and all. I'm setting it at a new time - every 4th Sunday, 8am SGT (which I reckon is currently Saturday 7pm ET and 4pm PT and 12 midnight GMT) (CC Community only)

Personally I'm gearing up for Black Friday and also writing a couple more of the missing chapters. Hoping to end the year strong!
Hey everyone and welcome to this new community! Pardon the rough edges as I work out the kinks. Pro tip - head into the Settings and tweak the email notifications to just the ones you want!

Our plan this month:

  • Ship Handbook v1.2 update
  • Oct 4 - Guest Interview: Tech Resumes - Gergely Orosz
  • Oct 10 2pm ET - Creator Workshop (Guest): Alex West
  • Oct 24 12pm ET - Community Call
  • Oct 31 12pm ET - Creator Workshop: Writing Your First Book
Gergely's session: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SYlB9JcoJng
Oct 10 - Creator Workshop (Guest): Alex West
Any idea when the workshop will happen on Saturday? :)

swyx replied
  ·  1 reply